After logging in, students will be directed to the My Assignments view displaying Current assignments only.
*Please Note: John Doe is not real student data.
From the Current tab, select the Take Assignment button that is displayed next to published and open assignments. Student will only see the button if the assignment has been submitted previously.
Once a student selects an assignment to complete, a new browser window will open and they are directed to the assignment. A student can have multiple assignments open at the same time and can navigate between them by selecting the tab at the top of the browser window. A student can close an assignment without exiting Classroom by clicking on the "X" in the assignment tab.
The student selects a question on the left and the possible answers are listed on the right. The student marks answers on the right as they move through the assignment. Students can select the Flag Question option for any question, which allows them to return to that question and review their answer before marking the assignment complete. The student can reset their answers by clicking the Reset Answer button and also maneuver through the assignment's questions using the back (back arrow) and forward (forward arrow) buttons at the bottom of the window.
Once the student has answered all the questions, they can review the assignment before marking it complete by selecting Review & Submit.
They can return to an “incomplete” or “flagged” question by clicking on the appropriate button. Once satisfied with all their choices, the student should select Submit My Assignment, which completes the assignment and submits it to their teacher.
Before Classroom submits the assignment to the teacher, the student will be offered a final warning:
Once the student selects “Yes” on the Final Warning screen, there is no opportunity to access the assignment again or correct answers, and the teacher is notified of its completion in real-time. Assignment question types that are multiple-choice and true/false are automatically scored. However, at the teacher's discretion any student's answer and final score may be modified.
In Classroom, periods of inactivity will cause the session to expire and force the student to be logged out.
A forced log out does not mean the student will lose work. All assignments and the student's progress are automatically saved.
(Updated 12/31/2014, kln)
Article is closed for comments.