Before a scheduled class starts, and if students have not been enrolled, it can be fully removed from the system and Deleted. Once the start date for a class has passed or students have been enrolled, the class can no longer be deleted; it must be canceled. In order to Cancel a class, the corresponding Attendance, Weekly Contact, and/or Monthly Progress records all must be removed. This can only be done from the Registrar Role. Once the class is canceled, it will be hidden from the All Classes menus by default, not show for Attendance or My Classes for teachers, and no longer appear for Registration on Student Schedules.
To cancel a class, open the Courses/Classes drop-down in the Registrar Role in the left-hand navigation menu, then select All Classes. Select Cancel using the Row Actions & Options gear associated with the class.
A warning will appear to confirm that this will unenroll students and cancel the class. Click Yes, Continue to confirm this action, or click “x” to go back to the previous table.
To Delete a class, use the Row Actions & Options gear associated with the class and select Delete.
A warning will appear to confirm that this will permanently delete the class, but this will not be done if there is attached student data. Click Yes, Continue to confirm this action, or click “x” to go back to the previous table.
Multiple classes can also be canceled or removed simultaneously by using the checkboxes at the left to choose one or more classes. Use the Select Row Actions button at the top right to click Cancel Class(es).