CUSTOMER SUPPORT - ALE
ALE Application: Cancel a Class
Prior to the start date of a scheduled class, it can be fully removed from the system and deleted. Once the start date for a class has passed, instead of deleting, the class can be canceled. In order to cancel, the corresponding attendance, weekly contact, and/or monthly progress records all must be removed. This can only be done on the Registrar role. Once the class is “cancelled,” it will be hidden from “All Classes” menus by default, not show for attendance or “my classes” for teachers, and no longer appear for registration on student schedules.
In the Registrar role’s left hand navigation menu, open the “Courses/Classes” dropdown, then select “All Classes.” Using the row action gear associated with the class, select “Delete.”
A warning will appear to confirm that this action will delete all student records associated with this class. Click “Yes, Delete” to confirm this action or simply click the “x” to go back to the previous table.
Multiple classes can also be deleted at the same time by the registrar on the “All Classes” page. Using the checkboxes at the left, choose one or more classes and using the selected row actions button at the top right, click “Delete Class and Enrollments.”